E-25 Committee on Radon

September 2024

Chairperson: Joshua Kerber (MN) 06/13 Email: Joshua.kerber@state.mn.us

Continuous Working Group (Rotation required annually, last rotation 4/24)

Eleanor Divver (UT) 02/17 Denise Bleiler (PA) 10/18 Leslie Smith (MI) 10/21 Michelle Thompson (VT) 2/24 Kim Steves (Life) 12/11 Angela Tin (IL-Affil) 10/12 Melinda Enstrom (IL) 08/15 Maria Coons (PA) 3/22	
Randy Lane (IA) 4/24 Randy Lane (IA) 4/24 Adela Salame-Alfie (Life) 2/24 Margaret Horton (CO) 4/24 Amanda Parkins (CT) 4/24 Jorge Laguna (FL) 4/24 Brian Giancola (NJ) 2/21 Adrienne Moody (NE) 4/24 Deb Madsen (MN) 4/24 Alexander Damiani (NY) 4/24 Mark Ungerer (KS) 4/24 Art Nash (AK) 9/24* Working Group Interactive Resources:	
Resource Individuals	
CDC Germaine (Jamie) Vazquez	
Notes and Comments	
*Art Nash added as an Advisor.	
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.	
CDRH Don Miller (301) 796-3299	
EPA Stefanie Bacon (202) 343-9063	
NRC Kevin Williams (301) 415-3340	

9/10/2024 - mc

E-25 Committee on Radon

September 2024

Charges:

- 1. Review and comment, as resources are available, on draft and existing publications, standards, and policies. [G2 O1, O2]
- 2. Plan the agenda and assist in the coordination of the National Radon Training Event. [G3 -O3, O4] [G2-O1, O2]
- 3. To provide liaison for CRCPD with the American Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (AARST). [G5 O1, O2, O3]
- 4. Develop and provide technical training to support state radon activities in conjunction with the National Radon Training Event, and as needed. [G3-O1, O3]
- Coordinate the judging of the National Radon Poster and Video Contest. [G2 O2] [G5 –O2]
- 6. Maintain an email distribution list of state and tribal radon contacts.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appears in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at <u>Joshua.kerber@state.mn.us</u>