E-48 Task Force to Develop Best Practices for use of DOT Special Permits

Chairperson: Jay Paquette (MI) 6/22* Email: <u>paquettej3@michigan.gov</u>

Task Force with a finite life (Exempt from rotation)

Members	Advisors
Ryan Crihfield (NJ) 6/22* Jason Meinholdt (KS) 6/22* Alexander Hamm (RI) 6/22* Rodney Pitchford (I) 6/22*	Nate Kishbaugh (NY) 6/22* Emily Brower (NY) 6/22*
Resource Individuals	
Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries, Inc. (ISRI)	
Association of State and Territorial Solid Waste Management Officials (ASTSWMO)	
USDOT Matt Sumrall	
Notes and Comments	
*Jay Paquette added as Chairperson	
*Ryan Crihfield, Jason Meinholdt, Alexander Hamm and Rodney Pitchford added as Members.	
*Nate Kishbaugh and Emily Brower added as Advisors.	
*Matt Sumrall added as the USDOT Resource Individual	

6/23/2022 mc

E-48 Task Force to Develop Best Practices for use of DOT Special Permits

Charges:

- 1. Develop a "Best Practices" document for the use of DOT Special Permits by state radiation control programs and by scrap and waste facilities.
- 2. Coordinate with the E-34 Committee on a review of DOT Special Permit forms DOT-SP 10656 and DOT-SP 11406 for potential revisions.
- 3. Complete the "Best Practices" document and review of DOT Special Permit forms by December 31, 2022.
- 4. Coordinate with the E-34 Committee to develop an online training module on the proper use of DOT Special Permits for members to access at any time.
- 5. Offer an in-person training session or poster for the 2023 CRCPD annual meeting.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at paquettej3@michigan.gov.