G-72 Committee on X-ray Safety for Non-Healing Arts Uses

February 2025

Chairperson: Vacant

Email:

Task Force with a finite life (Exempt from rotation)

	Members	Advisors
	ninger (NC) 10/16 m (UT) 10/16	Joanne Harthcock (TX) 10/16 Jessica Kaufmann (VA) 10/16 Mary Ann Spohrer (IL) 10/16 Nathan Papperman (NJ) 10/16 Interactive Working Group Resources: David Allard (Life-PA) SR-I Chairperson Matthew Millard (IA) G-55 Chairperson Victoria Parker (PA), H-32 Chairperson
Resource Individuals		
Notes and Comments		
*Auggie Ong retired and no longer Chair.		
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.		
CDRH	Donald Miller	(301) 796-3299
EPA	Stefanie Bacon	(202) 343-9063
NRC	Kevin Williams	(301) 415-3340

2/13/2025 mc

G-72 Committee on X-ray Safety for Non-Healing Arts Uses

February 2025

Charges:

- 1. Recommend and develop information useful to states in implementing an inspection program for non-medical x-ray units.
- 2. Keep informed of new technology and product fact sheets or collectibles for state programs to use in registration and inspection programs.
- 3. Develop training and inspection protocols on non-medical x-ray for state inspectors in conjunction with the G-55 Training Committee.
- 4. Recommend the scope and number of hours of radiation safety training for operators.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at Augustinus.ong@dhhs.nh.gov