## H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

September 2024

Chairperson: Francis O'Neill (VT) 03/17 Email: <u>francis.oneill@vermont.gov</u>

Continuous Working Group (rotation 3/17)

Members		Advisors		
Janaki Krishnamoorthy (Emerit) 12/15 Suzanne Sarver (PA) 3/21* Brent Herring (OR) 7/21*		Elsa Nimmo (Affil CA) 12/15 Mary Ann Spohrer (IL) 12/15 Barbara Hamrick (AffilCA) 12/15 Lisa Gavathas (FL) 04/18 Kathleen Hintenlang (Affil) 6/23 <b>Wade DeHaas (PA) 12/15</b> *		
Resource Individuals				
IAEA Sa	mes M. Hevezi, Ph.D., F Indy Gabriel ndy Tomlinson	ACR	ААРМ ААРМ	Robert Staton Sebastian Gros
Notes and Comments				
*Regina Kissinger no longer Member. *Amy KcKenna and Tom Verdicchio no longer an Advisors. They are no longer CRCPD members.				
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.				
CDRH	Donald Miller	(301)	796-3299	
EPA	Stefanie Bacon	(202) 3	343-9063	
NRC	Kevin Williams	(301)	415-3340	
9/25/24 -mc				

## H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

September 2024

Charges:

- 1. To keep informed of federal government and state issues which may impact Radiation Therapy. Review any applicable acts, regulations, and guidance for Radiation Therapy. Provide updates as needed to state program directors and the board involving Radiation Therapy issues.
- 2. To provide information, training and guidance to state programs on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 3. To coordinate the activities and reports of task groups working on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 4. To coordinate the activities and reports of the Liaison to ASTRO.
- 5. Develop a pamphlet for distribution to members on therapy radiation events that should never happen with a completion date of January 2022. The pamphlet is a joint project with H-38 Committee.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in <u>CRCPD's Strategic Plan</u>.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at <u>francis.oneill@vermont.gov</u>