H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

March 2025

Chairperson: Francis O'Neill (VT) 03/17 Email: <u>francis.oneill@vermont.gov</u>

Continuous Working Group (rotation 3/17)

Members			Advisors	
Janaki Krishnamoorthy (Emerit) 12/15 Suzanne Sarver (PA) 3/21 Brent Herring (OR) 7/21 Becki Harisis (NE)		Barbara Han Lisa Gavath Kathleen Hir	Mary Ann Spohrer (IL) 12/15 Barbara Hamrick (AffilCA) 12/15 Lisa Gavathas (FL) 04/18 Kathleen Hintenlang (Affil) 6/23 Wade DeHaas (PA) 12/15	
Resource Individuals				
IAEA Sa	mes M. Hevezi, Ph.D., FAC Indy Gabriel ndy Tomlinson	CR AAPM AAPM	Robert Staton Sebastian Gros	
Notes and Comments				
* Elsa Nimmo retired and no longer an Advisor.				
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.				
CDRH	Donald Miller (30	01) 796-3299		
EPA	Stefanie Bacon (20	02) 343-9063		
NRC	Kevin Williams (30	01) 415-3340		
3/25/25 -mc				

H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

Charges:

- 1. To keep informed of federal government and state issues which may impact Radiation Therapy. Review any applicable acts, regulations, and guidance for Radiation Therapy. Provide updates as needed to state program directors and the board involving Radiation Therapy issues.
- 2. To provide information, training and guidance to state programs on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 3. To coordinate the activities and reports of task groups working on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 4. To coordinate the activities and reports of the Liaison to ASTRO.
- 5. Develop a pamphlet for distribution to members on therapy radiation events that should never happen with a completion date of January 2022. The pamphlet is a joint project with H-38 Committee.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in <u>CRCPD's Strategic Plan</u>.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at <u>francis.oneill@vermont.gov</u>