H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

July 2023

Chairperson: Francis O'Neill (VT) 03/17

Email: francis.oneill@vermont.gov

Continuous Working Group (rotation 3/17)

Members		Advisors		
Regina Kissinger (NC) 12/15 Janaki Krishnamoorthy (Emerit) 12/15 Suzanne Sarver (PA) 3/21* Brent Herring (OR) 7/21*		Amy McKenna (TN) 01/21/19 Elsa Nimmo (Affil CA) 12/15 Mary Ann Spohrer (IL) 12/15 Barbara Hamrick (AffilCA) 12/15 Lisa Gavathas (FL) 04/18 Tom Verdicchio (VA) 3/21 Kathleen Hintenlang (Affil) 6/23 Wade DeHaas (PA) 12/15*		
Resource Individuals				
IAEA Sa	mes M. Hevezi, Ph.D., I andy Gabriel ndy Tomlinson	FACR	AAPM AAPM	Robert Staton Sebastian Gros
Notes and Comments				
*Suzanne Sarver rotated from Advisor to Member.				
*Brent Herring added as a Member.				
*Wade DeHaas rotated from Member to Advisor.				
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.				
CDRH	Donald Miller	(301)	796-3299	
EPA	Stefanie Bacon	` '	343-9063	
NRC	Kevin Williams	(301)	415-3340	

7/21/23 -mc

H-48 Committee on Radiation Therapy

July 2023

Charges:

- 1. To keep informed of federal government and state issues which may impact Radiation Therapy. Review any applicable acts, regulations, and guidance for Radiation Therapy. Provide updates as needed to state program directors and the board involving Radiation Therapy issues.
- 2. To provide information, training and guidance to state programs on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 3. To coordinate the activities and reports of task groups working on Radiation Therapy issues.
- 4. To coordinate the activities and reports of the Liaison to ASTRO.
- 5. Develop a pamphlet for distribution to members on therapy radiation events that should never happen with a completion date of January 2022. The pamphlet is a joint project with H-38 Committee.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at francis.oneill@vermont.gov