H-56 Task Force for Optimizing Radiation Safety in Use of Hand-Held Radiographic Devices

April 2025

Chairperson: AbduNaser Shhub (WY) 2/25 Email: <u>abdunaser.shhub@wyo.gov</u>

Task Force with a finite life (Exempt from rotation)

Members			Advisors	
Mary Ann Spohrer (IL) 1/18* Trae Windham (TX) 1/18*		Catherine	Danielle Conley (PA) 1/18 Catherine Perham (ME) 1/18 James Lawson (ND) 1/18	
Resource Individuals				
CDRH CDRH AAPM	Nick Walker James Graves Melissa Martin	AAPM AAPM	Joel Gray Bryon Murray	
Notes and Comments				
 * Mary Ann Spohrer and Trae Windham rotated from Advisors to Members. * Chrissy Chavez and Kathryn Cloud are no longer a Members. * Paul Sullivan, Regina Kissinger, Kristina Cole, Gabriel Chavez, Geoffrey Lau, Ziad Fahd and David O'Hehir no longer Advisors. 				
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.				
CDRH	Donald Miller	(301) 796-329	99	
		` '		
EPA		(202) 343-90	33	

4/18/25 -mc

CRCPD Working Group Fact Sheet

H-56 Task Force for Optimizing Radiation Safety in April 2025 Use of Hand-Held Radiographic Devices

Charges:

- 1. Investigate and recommend optimal radiation safety practices for operators.
- 2. Investigate and recommend optimal radiation safety practices for patients.
- 3. Investigate current uses of hand-held devices.
- 4. Recommend 'best practices' during State Compliance Inspections.

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appear in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at abdunaser.shhub@wyo.gov.