SR-C Suggested Regulations - Part C: Licensing of Radioactive Material and Licensee Contingency Plan

November 2024

Chairperson:

Email:

Task Force (Exempt from rotation)

Members			Advisors
Vacant			Stanley Hampton (IN/Affil) 10/16 Mike Snee (Life) 3/17* Interactive Working Group Resources: SR-A Chairperson
Resource Individuals			
DOE EPA NRC FEMA Army Corps	TBD Daniel Schulteisz Monica Ford TBD s of Engineers Julie A. Clements		
Notes and Comments			
*Mike Snee rotated from Chair to Advisor.			
*Johnny Graves and Mike Stephens are no longer Members.			
*Amy McKenna and Vicki Morris are no longer Advisors.			
*Ed Wilmot is no longer DOE Resource.			
NOTE: If difficulty in getting resource persons, contact the following Federal Liaisons to the Board of Directors for assistance.			
CDRH	Donald Miller	(3	01) 7963299
EPA	Stefanie Bacon	(2	02) 343-9063
NRC	Kevin Williams	(3	01) 415-3340

^{11/26/24 -} mc

SR-C Suggested Regulations - Part C: Licensing of Radioactive Material and Licensee Contingency Plan

November 2024

Charges:

- 1. Review and update existing CRCPD Suggested State Regulations for Control of Radiation Pursuant to parallel rulemaking process and rules of federal agencies; continue updating existing and developing new regulations deemed necessary because of new technical developments. [G1 O2, O4]
- 2. Review and comment upon both the content and planned compatibility designations of proposed rules of federal agencies affecting the Part in the group's purview. [G1 O3, O4]
- 3. Review proposed regulatory initiatives in the early development at the federal level and provide an analysis to the states through OED. The analysis is to include the appropriateness of the proposed compatibility designations, particularly those with Health and Safety significance. [G1 O3, O4]

Note: When a Letter/Number combination appears in brackets after a charge, it denotes how the charge links to CRCPD's Goals and Objectives, as listed in CRCPD's Strategic Plan.

If interested in serving on this working group, contact the Chairperson at