Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc.

Office of Executive Director— & –201 Brighton Park Blvd., Suite 1 & –Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502/227-4543— & –Fax: 502/227-7862— & –Web Site: www.crcpd.org



Board of Directors

Chairperson

Lisa Bruedigan Texas

Lisa.Bruedigan@dshs.texas.gov

Chairperson-Elect

Patrick Mulligan New Jersey

Past Chairperson

Rikki Waller Idaho

Treasurer

Cynthia Costello New York

Members-at-Large

Becki Harisis Nebraska

Hillary Haskins Oregon

Joann Harthcock Texas

Office of Executive Director

Kentucky

Executive Director

Ruth E. McBurney, CHP rmcburney@crcpd.org April 9, 2025

Subject: Announcement of the Next CRCPD Executive Director

Dear CRCPD Members,

On behalf of the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, I am pleased to announce that effective July 1, 2025, Lisa R. Bruedigan will be CRCPD's new full-time Executive Director. Lisa will replace Ruth E. McBurney, who has served in that position since January 2007. Lisa brings over 43 years of experience in radiation protection to the CRCPD. Lisa worked in private industry for 15 years and for the past 28 years for the great state of Texas.

Lisa has always been a strong supporter of the CRCPD. She is currently serving as Chair of the CRCPD Board of Directors. Lisa also served on the CRCPD Board as Treasurer from 2020 to 2023 and Member-at- Large from 2012 to 2015. She earned recognition for her significant achievements from CRCPD receiving Gerald S. Parker Award of Merit in 2024, for significant contributions in radiation protection and the James W. Miller Award, CRCPD in 2016.

Please join me in congratulating Lisa and help me welcome her to the CRCPD's Office of the Executive Director family. We look forward to the leadership and vision that Lisa will provide to the membership in her new role as Executive Director. I am confident that Lisa will continue to carry on the tradition of strong support for state radiation control programs and all our partners dedicated to radiation protection.

Best Regards.

chart Mullion

Patrick Mulligan, Chair Elect, CRCPD Board of Directors